[Review] DENGEKI HOBBY 1/144 WHITE BASE MS HANGAR (Ver. Metallic)

Greetings internet!

So… my gunpla collection has finally hit a critical mass (*cough* my poor wallet…), and now that school’s final over for the year, I thought it’d be nice to take a good mental health vacation by making a blog about all this crap that I’ve managed to accumulate. Anyways, since this will be  the very first review entry in my hangar, what can be more appropriate than making a review of a hangar itself?

Here it is, the Dengeki Hobby 1/144 White Base MS Hangar (Ver. Metallic)

 

MS Banner2

 

DSC_1115

DSC_1119

DSC_1121

DSC_1122

DSC_1123

 

 

The abundance of a single runner:

 

DSC_1127

 

completely identical to the previously released 30th anniversary Dengeki Hobby 1/144 White Base MS Hangar in everyway…

 

DSC_1130

 

…except with the addition of shiny swirl marks all over the surface.

 

DSC_1131

DSC_1132

 

^obligatory articulation analysis

 

 

DSC_1134

 

Not a bad display piece, really.

 

 

DSC_1135

 

just don’t ever display it from the back.

 

DSC_1136

don’t have a G3 (yet), so the 1.5 will have to do. But as a taller MS, it’s definitely a bit oversized for this old school hangar.

tl;dr

GOOD

-Nice to have for old school fans
-Shiny
-Can fit slightly larger MS

BAD

-dem swirls
-terrible $ to quality ratio if you’re gunna fish this up from ebay after the magazine issue’s been discontinued

…and that’s it! This concludes my very first review of anything, anywhere! I still haven’t decided on the direction that I’ll be taking with this blog… since there are way too many reviewers out on the interwebz I’ll probably only review the few kits that haven’t gotten any proper review treatment…. and maybe WIPs or completed paint jobs too? Who knows…  Well, for the time being I’ll just be making reviews of whatever I manage to dig up in my pile and see what happens.

Leave a comment